Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

April 05, 2002

Sorry I have been such a bad kitty. It has been an incredibly busy time for me and I have not had a lot of sitting down to compose my thoughts time. But now the FISCAL YEAR is officially closed, and I am doing my last two interviews today for the accounting job, and so next week will flow a bit better, and I am back in my own home with my spring fresh sheets on the big fluffy bed and I vaccumed the hell out of the crusty livingroom to the screams and wails of Kathleen Hanna back in Bikini Kill days, only to come home last night to find that the place had been RE-TRASHED by preparations for a drag show tonight. So instead of spending HOUSEWORK DAY cleaning, roomie spent it creating ever more complicated and icky messes. Something really vile has happened to the bathroom floor. But the living room is still relatively hospitable, and I can spruce it up for tomorrow's serious catering meeting brunch in no time.

Last night I got to down a few pints and a yummy burger with J* who has just returned from the southwest, tan and glittery. It was so good to see her and get back into our groove. I will be happy to see her smiling face this weekend out at the shows, and very happy to see her lalalaboyfriend tomorrow night!

Today, after work I get to go to the Strip with a new paycheck in the bank, to visit ANDY THE SUSHIMAN and get some supplies for our guerilla catering tonight at the peepeedeebee show at backwards on forward, and also for the catering meeting power brunch, and then I get to make many chile pinwheels and then speed over to see wild dancing music and wild film visuals and hopefully all my favorite peeps. Tomorrow is the powerbrunch where we are going to REALLY KICK IT INTO HIGH GEAR, and then Viragos show. To which I am really looking forward. Sunday I will sleep, and do my taxes, and maybe put away the clean laundry from Monday to make room for the clean laundry I need to do.

Life is overfull. I am feeling a little overwhelmed with loveliness. Which is not a bad feeling at all, really.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com