Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

April 12, 2002

Well, I am crawling out of the quagmire slowly this morning. The quagmire of phlegm and fever that I have been pretty much buried in since Wed afternoon. It always amazes me how quickly these things come on---Monday, I was apparently feeling very cheery. I know I started to at least sniffle on Tuesday, and then by Wednesday I was unable to cope with being upright for an entire day. So I begged off early, went to the $1.49 video store, and stocked up for a sick day.

Here's what I watched over the course of the next 30 hours(with lots and lots of naps in between):

Hotel New Hampshire

Ma Vie En Rose

Love! Valour! Compassion!

Trees Lounge

The Sweet Hereafter

The Object of My Affection

I have listed them here not in the order in which I watched but in favorite order.

That Hotel New Hampshire is an AMAZING film. And, I'll bet you didn't know, the part of the youngest son EGG is played by a teeny tiny little Seth Green. That's right Buffsters, OZ.

IF you have not seen this film I highly recommend it. It is my second favorite Jodi Foster vehicle, after Siesta. And followed closely by Foxes.

Natassia Kinski plays a lesbian bear in this film. Rob Lowe does a great job as a troubled youth obsessed with his sister. Wilford Brimley is in it too!! Really, it is one of the best films ever. AND it is based on a book by John Irving, just like THE WORLD ACCORDING TO GARP, one of my other favorite films of all time. No, I never did see THE CIDERHOUSE RULES. I am a little afraid to.

********WHOOPS! I forgot about HIGH ART. Yeah, I got me a copy of HIGH ART. for only $1.49. Oooh baby.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com