Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

April 20, 2002

The year of facing ones destiny(tm) continues on in decidedly less positive ways. On Thursday, the same day that my big bosses were in the store stressing me out and we had a majorly bizarre meeting with the campus contact, I got an email from my sissy that her relationship seems to be coming to an end. It has been a painful struggle for a while, and there is love and compassion and ache on all sides, but the parting seems inevitable now. I called her and quoted Bob Marley which is sometimes the best one can do in such situations. It tears me up that I can not just drop everything and run to be with her when she needs support. I am planning to visit in the middle of May, and it will be definitely strange but there is a lot of positive change we can focus on. Amen. Namaste.

A few days of fufilling hard work, a feeling of accomplishment and clean slatedom that the store is really in nice shape and I can concentrate on upkeep rather than the horrifying task of cleaning up after a bunch of lazy workers. ( i include myself in that perjorative statement, just so you know) This morning I was frustrated that my assistant did not show up on time, but I was pleased that I got to hear "Enter Sandman"> on the radio as I was opening the store. That is the kind of thing which sets the tone of the day. Later my honeygirl came and kidnapped me for a truly engorging Indian Buffet lunch with a cool bunch of kids. And then I napped!

Last night was ginger snaps on the porch with Dark and Stormy Herbie Spice, and we did some Plotting and Planning. And modelling of our new Herbie and Spicey aprons. Hee hee! Then off to the multimedia Miranda July show, which rocked our socks. Saw lots of women there with whom I needed to connect, and connected. Then off to the gallery to check aht the scene, and then back to the porch for some more gingersnaps and some pasta with salmon, basil, onions, tomatoes, and roasted red peppers. If there is one thing I love to do, it is cook an impromptu gormet feast for people I love. Hoo-fuckin-rah!

So just now, I drank my coffee, and I listened to some Liz Phair really loud, and I paid my bills. I am so puffed up. hee hee.

yes I'm winning, spinning, I feel energy being pulled off from all sides

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com