Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

April 24, 2002

It's freezing. Literally, it is 32 degrees outside right now. Last week, people all around me were complaining about the heat. I kept my mouth shut tight, just knowing that if we lil humans keep complaining about what mother nature does, she will just slap us right upside the head. With freezing temperatures.

However, it seems that my reticence did not win out, and now I gotta suffer cold nose and chilly feet on the bathroom floor like everyone else.

Bleah. bleah bleah bleah.

So yesterday I was feeling great for most of the day, and then in the evening my mood plumetted. Lots of bad things happened, including more hardships for my sissy, and arriving at band practice to find that not only have all my drums which are relatively whole and healthy been mysteriously removed from the practice garage, but most of the pieces of drums which I generally jerryrig into something playable are missing as well. Someone was "cleaning". So I ended up with two rickety floor toms, no snare, and a crash cymbal with a giant bite taken out of it, on a stand with stripped joints so that by the end of every song the cymbal was perpendicular to the drums. After about 5 songs I had to put an end to it. I was feeling spiritually bereft.

I had sort of arranged to try to meet J* for some rum drinks after practice, but even with cutting it short it was later than anticipated, and I could not get her on the phone, so I took roomie up on his offer to buy me a beer and burger. I readily admit that I was partially hoping to accidentally run into someone from whom I could get a big hug, but that did not happen. I managed a big hug from the very tall one who lives at the house with the golden door, which was nice. But I admit readily that I was jonesin for a very specific hug, the likes of which I have not gotten for close to two weeks. Sigh.

Today I do mad textbook entry. Tonight I go to the strip and try to get some stuff for prep for saturday's art all night canape madness. Then hopefully some drinks with J*, and then some cuddlin with the honeygirl.

Now, into the shower, and then down the street to the new hip coffeeplace which opens at 7am for a fix. And perhaps even a CHOCOLATE TREAT.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com