Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

April 26, 2002

I am very tired of talking about deaths in this here diary. It seems like I have been doing it a lot this year and I have had about enough of it. But I need to say something about Left Eye.

Lisa died in a car crash in Honduras. She was in a car with seven people and she was the only fatality. She was on vacation, having a good time.

Her solo album apparently was not released in the states due to poor radio reception in europe.

I'll bet they release it now.

I have held her to be a hip heroine for many years. She always seemed so smart, even as she was "crazy". That whole thing where she burned down her boyfriend's mansion---I know I was supposed to be appalled. But I cheered.

Lines and parts of lines from her raps float through my head frequently. I am really going to miss her.

So today I have to soldier on, it is buyback time and all the children are going to come running to get a bunch of money. Hopefully it all goes smoothly today, and then tonight the show at the upstage, with hopefully some time for cooking in between. Egads! I feel almost like I can not make it happen, and yet I know that I will. And it will be all the more triumphant because it was totally high pressure and a miracle.

Last night I went to the chichi grocery store and got everything I need, but then I missed the bus and so I did not get home until 8:30pm. Cancelled my electronica date, thought about getting started, and promptly disintegrated. So I put together my paperwork instead, and figured out how to do everything in two days. It is going to be a late night cupcake baking extravaganza up in here!!

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com