Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

April 29, 2002

You are Gonzo!
You're a bit loopy, and many people have trouble figuring out exactly what you're supposed to be. You take pride in your eccentricity and originality.

That is one of the nicest things anyone has ever said to me.

Of course you all know that "I'm Going to Go Back There Some Day" is one of my all time theme songs. I start getting misty eyed just from hearing it in my head.

Speaking of getting misty eyed, last night after the concrete film show I found myself at Ritter's with my honeygirl getting some late night grub. On the table top jukebox was something called ULTIMATE MANILOW. She patiently suffered through my heartfelt rendition of "Weekend in New England" and I decided not to put her through anything else, although she did offer me the quarters. She is nice like that. But the point is---ULTIMATE MANILOW. I must have it. It has ALL the hits on it, and it is just the thing for when my sissy comes to visit. Margaritas and all night ULTIMATE MANILOW sessions. I can hardly wait.

Before my sissy comes to visit me, I am going to visit her. In the middle of May. To see Silas Howard. And Harriet Dodge's movie. I am beyond excited. Also to take my honeygirl to see the sites in Boston. And to finally, actually, totally, go lesbian dancing. It is going to happen for real. I can feel it.

The rest of the weekend is a blur of kicking catering ass and taking catering names. Well, more like giving out OUR name, to lots of appreciative art fans. I think we did an amazing job and I think we are actually going to get clients and I think this is all so exciting and SCARY. But we are doing it, and we both have the balls to make it look easy. And so it will.

Saw my sweet boy twice, and it was sweet. I miss him. He gave me a tiny plastic baby ninja out of a gumball machine. I need to pick a day to go and visit him, just to catch up. We had so much catching up to do that we mostly just didn't even try, and instead he sang to me "Hellcat" off the first Scorpions album. Tee hee hee.

there's not a word yet for old friends who've just met

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com