Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

July 08, 2002

Hello dears!

It's been a hella busy weekend in domestic bliss land! Wednesday night was LESBIAN DANCING in Dormont. Heehee. The girls were not so plentiful and cute as they were the last time we went(on a saturday night) but there was still good times to be had. Dancing to disco faves and DEAD OR ALIVE and slow dancin with my honeygirl to Tweet. Hee hee. Our friend's sister was totally awesome and it was a pleasure to meet her. Her girlfriend is a firefighter in San Antonio and she spent the weekend fishing people out of the floods. Wow.

Thursday was sleeping in in in! and then travelling out to Monroeville to visit with Roomie for his birthday. Also to visit with my young punk sweetheart, who came in for the birthday. He is just such a calm and gentle sweet boy, and so smart. I love hanging with him.

After that was dinner with Herbie at Fatheads, which against all odds I loved with my heart and soul. Great food and an extensive beer selection. I was muy impressed.

Then we took a really long time to get up the Mountain to the movie show. My honeygirl was showing films on the side of a house, and there were mojitos and relaxing in the back yard, with fireworks over our heads. Nice.

Friday I had coffee with my punk boy, and then I did some moving and some cleaning, and then it was off to the gallery for the rock poster show. Which was nice, and I got to see some other boys including the new york rock star I have missed, and then instead of going to another party we went and had dumplings and then we watched HEAVENLY CREATURES and then went to sleep.

Yes, there were nightmares. That is one creepy movie. SO well done though.

And then Saturday, a slow easy morning, and then a trip to the mall. Home Depot for shelving, Kmart for dish towels, Sears for a tool kit. A kicky blue and silver and red and yellow household tool kit. Look at the girl with the level! That would be me. And the girl with the adjustable rachet set? Again, me. I am so excited. And the girl with the shiny red wooden hammer? You guessed it.

So after all the shopping we just HAD to go to Ponderosa. It was there. And we had some steaks, and it was yummy. And then on to the bar for the big drag show. I ended up having to perform opening act duties at the last minute---only two songs, so it wasn't too much of a hardship. But I really do better when I have some Advance Notice about getting on the stage. Ahem.

Had some good good times hanging out with the various girls and boys. A busy social night, and lots of fun.

And then was Sunday, moving day. My favorite boy came to fetch me in his blue truck, with the first Scorpions record in hand. We sat a bit and chatted and listened to the record and then sped on to my artist buddies place. He made coffee for us and we had some more cigarettes and then we got down to business. It was great, feeling all pumped and moving a huge heavy sofa. I helped! I did. I hefted a side of it and helped to slide it off the porch and down the sidewalk. Wow. my faveboy lassoed it in to the back of the truck, and then we were off. We picked up another boy to help get it up the back rickety steps of my place. In fact, my job at that point became holding on to the stairs, which are not attached to the ground in any way. So they flop around. Not cool. But the couch slid in there like it was made to do it and we sat on the couch and it was good. And there were more scorps and more cigarettes and then my faveboy and I went to get some dumplings and sushi to celebrate. Hooray! He told me it was a pleasure to move heavy things for me. Hee hee.

And then, I got further down to business. I moved one bakers rack and built a five shelf heavy duty black wire rack for the dishes and pots. I filled it up with the pots nad pans and dishes. I put my utensils into crocks for easy access. I put out my new dishtowels. I felt fancy.

Meanwhile, upstairs my honegirl replaced the guts of my toilet, so we no longer have to stand over it and hold the bobble to make sure it stops running. Now it has no bobble! It is magic and high tech.

And then, chocolate ice cream in the bed, watching THE PRODUCERS. What a fantabulous weekend.

And this morning my inbox is full of love notes....and I have spent all my downtime playing alter ego...and I ordered my favorite hare krishna cookbook. And life is good good good.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com