Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

July 12, 2002

Let's face it, it's been a long time since I really looked under my sink.

I knew that there were probably some things under there that I did not want to deal with. I knew that my roomie had a tendency to "disappear" items he did not want to deal with. And one of the few closed cabinet situations in the apartment is under the sink.

So last night, for some reason I can not fathom, at 11pm I decided to look under there.

And I got to bed a little after 1am.

There were three years worth of plastic and paper, shoved willynilly; a bunch of empty household cleaning containers; two large unwashed hotel pans which held birthday cake---IN JANUARY; a sealed shut orange tupperware container which just went wholehog into the trash; some actually not empty household cleaners; a large box full of mismatched forks, knives and spoons; half a bag of cactus potting soil; and half a bag of pretty blue aquarium rocks.

Now, there are two clean hotel pans(since the bottom of the metal cabinet has rusted through, and since my under sink pipes are currently being held together with duct tape until my faveboy can get over with his plumbing tools, I do not want to take chances of a flood), neatly organzied paper and plastic bags; full containers of cleaning products; and the soil and rocks(who knows? maybe I will try plants again!) I feel like I have accomplished one in a series of minor miracles in transforming my living space. Also, I wrote my landlord a note asking if I can have a new stove. I thought it wouldn't hurt to ask, since my broiler drawer has rusted off and only two of the burners really work.

Tonight I have to make pakoras and wraps for a theater opening, hopefully see J*, and perhaps tackle the cupboard over the sink, or maybe move the books out of the kitchen and onto the new shiny bookshelves.

And about the SCORPIONS?!?!? I tried to write yesterday but the computer crashed. The Scorpions rocked us so thoroughly I am still not recovered. I just love Klaus. He is the cutest most angelic voiced german metalrocker ever! The light and stage show was the best I have ever seen. Seriously, I think it might have been even better for me than the AC/DC show year before last. And that is saying something!!

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com