Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

August 05, 2002

Greetings from college bookstore hell!!!

Oh really, it's not that bad. It's just the time of year when my life is all about moving books from one place to another. It's a dirty job(literally), but somebody has to do it. And I prefer that it is somebody who will make sure to check the price of each book for accuracy. That somebody would be ME.

Sigh.

The weekend was all about not doing anything I was supposed to do. I had set myself some projects but I let the heat sway me into mostly drinking alot of water and sinking into the couch and watching taped episodes of ELLEN. I did do a catering on Friday, which sorta sucked. Thankfully it was the last one we will do with this particular theater company. The contact woman is just a shining example of the worst in theater personalities. Really, I do not like to make generalizations, but this woman SCREAMS STEREOTYPE. Right down to the airkiss, no lie. Argh. Afterwards me and my honeygirl peeked into the new TIKI LOUNGE(and paid $3 each for the priviledge of peeking) but it was so full of suburban humanity that we had to flee to Gooskis. But there are definitely plans to go back. It is a real cool lookin place.

Saturday I spent a lot of time in that denial mode, and I also did some dishes. Then took a ride to Circuit City to take my stereo to the doctor. Soon I will be able to turn it on without the CD door popping out. It is sort of spooky the way it pops out without provocation. Eeek. The woman who signed in my stereo was extremely unhelpful and unpleasant and not at all customer focused. I tried to have a good retail experience with her but she was not having it. I honestly intended to pay for the renewal of my warranty, but since she did not even LOOK at me once, I did not prolong the transaction. I should be in a customer service training video RIGHT NOW!

So we went to Ponderosa. Hee hee. That is the reward for going to Monroeville.

After Ponderosa we stopped at the PharMor going out of business sale, and bought a giant bag of cat food. Really, really huge. Some other stuff too---including a nice flood light for my porch. No more treacherous trips in the dark down my rickety back steps!

Did I mention I am almost definitely having kittens? Well, not me personally. But Sweetie is. Hee hee. I will keep you posted on the kitten sitch.

Saturday night was all about the world beat groove. I got to get down to a tabla guy and a woman sitar player and a really fly turntablist from Toronto. That was a blast. Not to mention chai milkshakes. Yum.

Sunday was brunch at Piper's Pub with Jilly and family, and then more laying about. I did hang some draperies, and some paintings. So all is not lost.

And now,,,,,,laundry party! You're invited! But you have to bring your own walkperson....

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com