Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

August 12, 2002

THIS is not funny.

However, the headline "GIANT ASIAN SMOG CLOUD THREATENS MILLIONS" is.

Really funny.

I just can't help thinking of THE BLOB or Godzilla and the smog monster.....and then I laugh.

The weekend was too short.

Circuit City said they found an INFESTATION in my stereo and therefore my warranty was voided. Now, they did not tell me this on the phone, or when I went to pick the thing up. They handed it to me and there was a little sticker attached. "infestation found inside." So I figured since the warranty was already void, I would have a look inside. No sign of an infestation, but also no sign that the thing had been opened up at all. It was dusty and there was one of roomies CDs in there which had fallen in at some point during a drunken party, apparently. I think the mofos were just trying to get out of work.

So when my honeygirl gets back from her trip to the bratwurst festival, I am going to let her have a go at it. Since the warranty is already voided.

Sigh.

Tonight, a trip to pier one and target. To look at pretty things. Hee hee.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com