Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

August 15, 2002

hey, yeah, so I am having M&Ms and Cocacola for breakfast. It is noon. I have been at work for two hours, dealing with phone call after phone call. It is pretty mindboggling this time in the semester.

Now, there is a little calm. Time for some diary and some m&ms.

Today, my accounting assistant and myself are both wearing red pants and black shirts. It is, for both of us, the first time wearing red pants.

Crazy. What are the odds? I mean really?

Today, my little brother(who is much larger than me!) is coming to fill out paperwork to help me out during the begining of classes. It's a family affair.

Tonight, I am reading my poetry in front of PEOPLE at the Quiet Storm. I am really excited. I feel like a whole new avenue of stardom is about to open up before me.(unless, of course, I suck)

Last night, I regressed into a rockstar obsessed 20 year old. THE CROW FLIES, one of Pgh's original hard rockin bands, did a reunion show last night. I was in front with Herbie Spice, and we were totally given it up to the rock stars. It was so much fun! To see a rock star who rocked your sox twelve years ago, when you were a young hippie chick, and to still find him to be the throbbing pulsing ROCK GOD you remembered(or more accurately, couldn't quite remember) is such a kick. I felt simultaneously sorta old and younger than most of the people in the room.

And you wanna know something? They closed with two covers---"Pretty Vacant" and "Mississippi Queen." Talk about your crowd pleezers!

I am tumbling headlong into an extended rock and roll weekend. Party on Garth!

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com