Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

September 20, 2002

GOOD GRIEF!

I really don't like not having a computer at home. I don't like it one bit. Well, I have a COMPUTER at home---but for some reason in the net-oriented world a COMPUTER doesn't mean much unless it is hooked up to the world wide internet. Which it can not be until it has a new modem and has it's operating system upgraded. Soon, campers, very soon.

In the meantime, this week's sneak attack update dispatch from the wacky world of novasilver:

bookstore life is calming waaaay down--now it is all about the paperwork.

Catering life is cranking up a notch---last night was a big job, which we rocked thoroughly and which will most likely provide us with many many more. It was a gathering of architects, development and foundation and nonprofit sorts of people. It was in this beautiful raw building which is soon to be available for office space. It was an exclusively white affair, as these sorts of affairs often tend to be, except for the two guys who were there to carry stuff, and the DJ. The DJ was spinning some serious old skool funk, and the white people hardly noticed. Herbie and myself were jammin hard behind the catering table, and sneaking some dancing in whenever we had to cross the room to rinse something in the bathroom. It was a gas.

Also in the catering world, Herbs and Spices have scored the regular gig of our dreams. I can not reveal details just yet, but it is something we have talked about before and suddenly it was being offered to us, with heaps of benefits and perks. Soon all will be revealed. I am SO HAPPY.

Speaking of being so happy, this sunday I am finally going to see the Palace of Gold. I am going to have lunch with Krishna and no one can stop me.

And in the music world, I am reevaluating my relationship to music. I can not say for sure what that means right now, but it means some changes for sure.

And, in the event organizing world, I am planning to bring back the NEW WAVE CAKE WALK. Coming to a benefit party near you......

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com