Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

September 28, 2002

I am quietly scheming.

Shh. Don't tell. I have figured out a solution that could potentially make everyone, I mean EVERYONE, MUCH HAPPIER.

Just have to hope that all the pieces will fit in where I need them to.

I can not tell more than that, at this sensitive juncture.

But if my schemes work out to the fullest, I will be on to phase four of facing one's destiny before Christmas.

Wish me luck, despite the fact that you have no idea what I am talking about.

A certain level of trust is involved.

So today after I work a little more at the bookstore, I will fly down to the coffeeshop to do prebrunch prep--soaking black beans, chopping potatoes and onions and garlic, making sure that all the foodstuffs are in order. To some, this may seem like GRUNTWORK. To me, it is joy joy joy.

After that, I will fly home and wash some dishes. Then I will patiently wait for the arrival of my honeygirl who will whisk me off to see Patti Smith.

And then, after seeing Patti Smith, I will be whisked off to Gooskis to play one final last hurrah of a Viragos show, at least for a very long while.

Through all this activity, I am going to brashly ignore the tightening in my chest. I am going to proceed as if I did not suspect that cold germs are trying to win heavily guarded territory in my lungs. I will chug some emergen-c and wear my fuzzy point park jacket and keep my feet on the ground and keep reaching for the stars.

Happy Weekend!

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com