Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

November 04, 2002

It's a lovely rainy afternoon in Pittsburgh, and one might almost be able to imagine it was 1989, what with wearing a light colored teeshirt under a man's sweater, and the new patchouli deoderant, and listening to WYEP/Rosemary, playing Melissa Ethridge. "Similar Features", no less.

Unfortunately the delicious reverie is interrupted by the fact that my new text computer is having a difficult time communicating with my printer, therefore printing class titles like "digibal editang" (I can not help hearing Buckwheat when I try to pronounce that) So I am "patiently" waiting for the HELP DESK to call and tell me how to fix it. They are taking their time. And I can't really enter the 70 book orders on my desk until they call me. So it is a long afternoon of internet surfage while I wait. Sigh.

And so, you are probably wondering about the brunch, aren't you? Well, if you were one of the 10 people in Pittsburgh who were not there, I will tell you that it really went pretty well except for the two hours when I had non-stop eggs and grits orders. Like back to back, non-stop, all poached egg action. You may know that one can only poach three eggs at a time, and poaching takes a minimum of 3 minutes, no matter how hard the water is boiling. And then you have to factor in the fact that one can only make about three orders worth of grits at once in a saucepan, necessitating another wait for four cups of water to boil. Water does not boil fast enough for my taste, thank you. Made me wish I had a taser.

But I survived, and I got mad cash and then went out for a decadent sushi dinner with my honeygirl. And then on for a decadent dessert at the greek place, where the adorable greek girl in the sexy snakeskin skirt helped up. And then on home where we drank some red stripes and watched BLADE. That wesley snipes sure is a hottie, isn't he? He is some kind of jedi master in real life too---I can not remember what kind. But man--he rocks the martial arts. Kris Kristofferson was also completely awesome. I can not recommend this movie enough. If we are not too tired tonight after a long night of LUPEC/filmmaker's meetings, we will watch BLADE 2. Can I take it? I don't know.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com