Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

November 06, 2002

I am trying not to feel defeated by the whole RUPLICANS RULE THE EARTH thing that is going on today. I am trying to be very happy that my state at least voted for the Democrat. My personal favorite green candidate did not get even 1% of the vote, apparently, but at least the REPUBLICANS do not RULE PENNSYLVANIA. I guess George Bush did not spend enough time here talking about evil and stuff. Thank the good lord.

So what I am wondering is---where the hell were all the peace loving people yesterday??? How exactly did the warmongerers get out the vote? Is everyone feeling so defeated that they could not even make it down the street to pull the lever? Until today I had some hope that we could prevent this whole evil war thingy, but now I am not so sure. Even good ole Tom Daschel this morning was saying that the AMERICAN PEOPLE have voted to go to war. What the hell?

Where were all the Quakers? Did they all move to Canada after seeing Bowling For Columbine?

I have to admit that the thought has crossed my mind, more than once, to somehow get "lost" while in Toronto next weekend. Just sort of "forget" to come back. Just sort of "blend in."

Which I feel I could do a lot better in a place like Canada.

Despite all this grumpiness, I did have a very fruitful trip to the craft store last night. I bought lots of great stuff for arts and crafts projects for my LUPEC party on Sunday. I can say no more.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com