Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

December 12, 2002

Last night's text organizing sock hop was a raging success. To the tune of THE YEAR IN YOUR EAR 1984(oh yes, Ratt, Van Halen, and Scorpions!) I got all the way through the Cs. That doesn't probably sound like any great shakes to you, but the bulk of my classes are in the BMGT to BUS section. So Basically getting through the Cs means doing the entire back wall, the biggest area of text I have. I am very proud of myself. I accomplished this feat between 5 and 8pm. Today I will tackle the English and Journalism sections, and then everything else is a breeze.

The one real major downer about text organizing is it makes me really snacky. So all day long I am eating nacho cheesier 3Ds and the giant bag of hershey kisses that my cashier got me for christmas, and I am drinking coke after coke after dr pepper, and then by the end of the day I have a BELLY ACHE. And last night I topped it off with a beer and a beef bacon and cheddar sandwich with cheesy fries at 11pm before hopping into bed. And around 3am I woke up with a belly ache and was cranky as hell for about an hour and a half. After such an experience, one would think I would bring in some triscuits or carrot sticks or some such, to fill the snacky habit while not making myself too sick. But no. It's back to the hershey's. Sigh.

Just got a message from my soon to be 100% priest. Her ordination is in January. I am going to be there no matter what! I am really beyond excited about this. I can't even imagine what it is like to go to an ordination. And with all the weirdness going down in the religious communities these days, it is a good time to be positive and supportive about religious something. Like I was telling my honeygirl the other day---with times as odd as they are, it really makes me feel better to know that my friend is out there administering to people's spiritual needs. I KNOW she won't do anything wonky.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com