Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

March 05, 2003

Let's talk EXTREME SALAD:

romaine lettuce, spinach, broccoli, shredded carrots, black olives, beets, fresh mozzerella, walnuts, garlic, avocado, and sweet onion. With blue cheese.

I ate it out of a large soup pot, because I was tossing a whole bunch of it and my big bowl was full.

It was extremely yummy, and made me very happy and full of vim.

It was the upshot of my trip to Wholefoods last night where I dropped a sizable sum in support of my efforts to become a better person.

I have decided to give up being lazy for Lent.

I will henceforth be cooking vegetables on a daily basis in my own home, thank you very much.

Today I work until 4pm, then go and pick up the mystery film I dropped off, then go to the Quiet Storm and make soup, then go to Church for chanting around the bonfire and all-girl toning in the Sanctuary, then perhaps to Kelly's for an apres-church cocktail, and then home to wash some dishes. And cook a vegetable. See? I am wasting no time in my efforts to cut down on the laziness.

I am hoping to very soon take a trip to TARGET with my credit card to pick up the very servicable baker's rack I saw there last week. The time has come, the walrus said.....

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com