Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

March 20, 2003

The ups and downs of life are starting to wear on me.

DOWN: brunch was a little slower than anticipated this week, and I did not manage to get the bossman to pay me for receipts, so I started this week having barely $40 to my name.

UP: I was calling the bankrobot to find out how much of the $60 in my pocket I had to deposit to avoid bouncing a check, when TA-DA! my tax refund came.

DOWN: One of my favorite professors from college, Rob Penny, died of a heartattack this weekend. I had recently been thinking about him and what a profound influence he had had on my world view.

UP: I have been reading a very inspiring issue of PARABOLA magazine all about compassion every morning and evening on the bus. It is helping.

DOWN: war. war. war. war. war.

UP: a good friend just announced she is having a baby, and she is interested in natural childbirth. So I finally get to bestow my years of reading on someone who will appreciate it!

I think I will end on an upnote. I have a good weekend coming up, and the warm air and cool breeze are helping.

Pray for the dead, and fight like hell for the living.

xxoo

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com