Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

March 21, 2003

I did NOT attend any anti-war protests yesterday. I actually passed the major one on the bus, and briefly thought about getting off and joining it, but then I fell prey to my physical limitations. I have some sort of seriously fucked up thing going on with my right ankle(the one I do not usually twist, but I twisted the last time I went down) and I felt like if I tried to join an anti-war march I would end up having to bow out and then I would feel more lame. I am much more of a candlelight prayer vigil type of girl than an angry marcher these days, anyways.

But I must say that I was REALLY PLEASED to hear that although the organizers of the march expected around 100 people, there were over 500 there. Filling the streets, blocking traffic, disrupting daily life in a big city, much the way daily life is Bhagdad is being disrupted by our bombs and soon our marching troops with guns.

Here are some really great pictures from the march in Pittsburgh. Here are some really great pictures from the march in San Francisco, where the Financial District was shut down. Here are some photos of the protests in Chicago, where Lakeshore Drive was shut down.

"THEY" keep saying that the majority of Americans support the war. So where do all these people keep coming from??

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com