Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

March 25, 2003

Golly, I am feelin the peace today!

Yesterday, I had Christmas in the bookstore---I got my package from Donnelly-Colt full of peace buttons and stickers and postcards, and I got my two CDs of Taize singing to listen to at home. I coasted through the day entering textbook adoptions, and then I ventured out into the evening and made my way home.

At home, I worked very hard at lighting the grill(I am SOOOOOOO not butch enough to do this without help!) and grilled some burgers and some sweet potatoes with balsamic maple syrup and chili powder. I drank some powerful shiraz and I lit beeswax candles in wine bottles on the porch and I listened to the peaceful sounds of the singing and I just CHILLED. Capital C H I L L E D.

After the chillin, I did the dishes and I paid a lot of bills. I dwindled the remainder of my huge government pay-off into a paltry $200, but I have made some major headway in my battle against the MAN.

I tried watching SUGAR AND SPICE but I felt too sleepy. It is funny though--maybe I can finish it tonight.

This morning I woke up early to a bright sunny sky. SCORE! I had coffee on the porch and wrote up a history of Tarot cards for our LUPEC party on Saturday. I smoked a few cigarettes and I put some orange spice tea bags in my half gallon jug for suntea and I did the rest of the dishes singing along to the soundtrack of Jesus Christ Superstar and I lit some incense and I moved the hamper from the rockstar room (where it can not be used) to the bedroom(where it can).

I had a ginger citrus shower with the window open, and I put on new black silk pants and I put on my button which says peace in english and arabic and hebrew. And I floated out the door to greet the day.

And here in the bookstore, we got Erykah Bhadu singin. We got sunny skies and a promise of more to come.

I think in times like these it is very important to fill the world with as many good vibes as possible. It helps, for real.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com