Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

March 27, 2003

So the weather is getting better. Well, it is threatening to SNOW on Sunday, but yesterday and today have been mild and lovely. Due to the fact that I am an extremely busy and important person, I will not be able to spend tonight's gorgeous evening grilling salmon on the porch with my honeygirl, but will instead be attending a kitchen meeting at the restaurant and later a short story reading at the art gallery. I suppose that this is all in keeping with my giving up being lazy for Lent, but right about now a lazy shiraz-fueled evening on the porch sounds good. But I gots shit to do. Whoever it was that said there is nothing to do in Pittsburgh can kiss my grits.

Last night's Taize was lovely---the New York Times were supposed to come and take pictures of us all with our foreheads on the cross but they did not show up.(what, they had something more important to do??) So significantly less people chose to put their foreheads on the cross than probably would have for the photo op. I was not really into it, but I think I just might try to go for the all night Easter vigil head on the cross thing. One of the guys who is organizing it is this extremely flaming man who is a Stephen minister, which means he can counsel and pray with you even though he is just a regular guy. He has the most gorgeous Tennesee Ernie Ford style voice coming out of that perfect gay moustache and shaved head, and I always try to sit near to him for the Taize so I can pick up his VIBE. Taize is really all about the vibes, man. The last prayer-song we did was a spiritual, and all the white people were gettin happy. It is good to see white people gettin happy in a genuine way, and I was glad to be part of it. There was an africanamerican man with a gorgeous baritone voice doing the descant and praising Jesus all up in there. It was great.

Then I met my gal at Kelly's for my apres-church cocktail(in this case, guiness, as I was feeling a little crampy and Guiness as we all know is not so much beer as MEDICINE) and then we went home and took all the trash to the curb.

Where it still was this morning when I left for work. Puzzle puzzle. I am hoping the trucks were just running late, because if I have to lug it all back up I am gonna be real sad.

Feelin good. Thinking today might be the day I get some answers about my near future, which will be nice. Clarity is a good thing.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com