Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

April 07, 2003

Woo woo!!

Daylight savings time has not wrecked me, no! I think I am going to be able to adjust just fine. Of course, I also feel like I am getting the creeping crud, courtesy of a honeygirl who hacked germs all over my pillow this weekend, but I think with proper rest and echinacea I will be able to kill it before it kills me.

Despite the comprimised health status of the both of us, we managed to complete two extreme loads of laundry last night. RIGHT ON! It was nice to once again have a full box of clean underwear, socks and bras.

I think the key to accomplishing this was our first trip to the ORIENTAL SUPER BUFFET. It was like Disneyland. A Disneyland of food. I was especially impressed by the dimsum, and the macaroni and cheese. The macaroni and cheese was awesome. The sushi was okay, not great, but you can not expect great sushi at a buffet. I made sure to save room to cram in some desserts. There were a lot of things which I could not identify, and butterscotch pudding. Oh yummy. There was an asian man at the dessert table at the same time as me and he talked me in to trying some sort of pastry with egg in the middle. He insisted that it was very popular and that all orientals like it very much. He was loading up a plate full of them for his family. Well, I tried it and it was too weird for me. It was a nice flaky tart crust with sweet barely set egg yolk in the middle. Ew. I liked the taro ball with red bean paste inside very much. The jelly rice cake was nice too. There were some chunks of stuff I could not identify--it was orange and white. Very pretty, but I did not want to take too many chances all at once.

We were there at the same time as a giant birthday party for an asian baby. That was fun with all the cute kids running around. There was also a white couple who were very serious about eating as much seafood as they could possibly consume. They sat down with huge plates of crablegs and fried shrimp, and a big bowl of cocktail sauce and lemon slices, and they ate it all. Then they had a cigarette, and went back for more. It was like sport eating. An amazing place. I will definitely go back.

Also this weekend I got a pimpy new mailbox to replace the one that was STOLEN on Friday. At first I was being less suspicious and figuring that the workmen who had come to chop down some dangerous trees in my "yard" had knocked it down, but later I realized that there were several mailboxes gone from my street. Hoodlums. So I got a very pimpy new one, which holds the mail horizontally and has a lid so my mail will not be soggy on a day like today, and I put my name and address on it in gold letters so my mail will no longer be scattered amongst the three visible mailboxes on the side of my building. At least this is the plan.

At the same time, I got planters for herbs and for strawberries, and a big citronella candle. I am going to make the porch a refuge from the world. And I have put in motion plans to get rid of the table with a PADDED TOP(who ever heard of such a thing!) and replace it with a nice wooden one. It will be all good. Just give me a few days.....

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com