Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

April 18, 2003

THE CLASSIC ROCK A-Z MADE ME DO IT.

If it was not for the classic rock A-Z on channel 97, I would NEVER have ordered Pictures at Eleven and Principle of Moments this morning from Amazon used sellers. But between "Burning Down One Side", "Pledge Pin", "In the Mood", and "Big Log"---I could not help myself. Although Robert Plant is not the man of my dreams(he is not even the Led Zeppelin member of my dreams) he is still one of the big heavies of all time, as far as I am concerned. And as far as shaggy blonde manes go, he has it all sealed up. (I do NOT know what is going on in that picture. Is that a stack of bagels? Robert, why do you contemplate the bagels like so? Is there some mystical message?)

So now that my friday morning flurry of consumerism is over, it is time to get out there and throw some books around. Later this evening there is a LUPEC business meeting in which we are going to crank through 18 agenda items like detente.(if you haven't looked at lupec for a while--look! there is a new poll)

Saturday will be shopping and prepping for my alpha Easter brunch, which will feature broccoli cheddar fritatta and pineapple upsidedown french toast and carrot raisin walnut salad. How do you spell yum?

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com