Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

May 03, 2003

A headache from two beers! I ask you!

Well, I imagine the headache is really from a whole lot of cigarettes, both menthol and non-mnethol, smoked last night outside of the Roboto while bands I did not care much for played.

The two beers I had in quick succession before leaving the house and, my goodness, they left me loopy! (I really appreciate the fact that my body is good at getting drunk when I need it, quickly and painlessly)(well, at least painlessly at the time)(I can not say the same for the morning after)

After the beers, and my leftover cajun porkchop and brusselspout/potato melange, I got on the bus and went to the Roboto. I saw my boys hanging out. My favorite boy was wearing his red muscle shirt which I had picked out for him lo these many years ago. I was wearing my che guevara sleeveless shirt(at one point last night, a fellow commented to me that the way my purse strap was falling made it look like the shirt read "MR Guevara." As in, "that's Mr Guevara to you." Or, "Mr Guevara if you're nasty")(another fellow commented to me that the che guevara teeshirt had become so trendy amongst the young crusty punks that many people wear them without the slightest clue who the man is. One person was heard to say "Isn't he the guy from Rage Against the Machine?")

Anyways, as my che guevara shirt is also red and sleeveless, and as he was wearing his ubiquitous black jeans and I was wearing black pants, we looked very much like twins. We talked about garndening and Robert Plant(he said that Robert Plant's solo songs all remind him of driving late at night in a convertible on the highway outside LA after a cocaine deal gone wrong) and shared water and pocky. It was nice. He also sang for me a song to the tune of "Age of Aquarius" after I showed him my aquarius lighter: "you've got to watch out for a man with a hairy ass, man with a hairy ass, a hairy asssssss, a hairy asssssss...") And later, when they were rockin, I was feeling the special awe I feel when he starts doing the Marc Bolan moves and flipping that incredible mane back and forth. He really is just a natural born ROCK GOD. Star power all over him. I snapped tons of snaps, rolling around the floor like the paparazzi. I rolled right in front of the heavy metal geekyboys, forcing them to give me my proper respect.

Before they played, though, I got to roll around snapping snaps of The Lorelei. Every time I hear them I think that I should get their CD so I can listen to it ALL THE TIME and have it be the soundtrack of my life. It is really the kind of music I can imagine listening to all the time and never getting tired. Of course, it would help to have the red lights too. I had some nice chatting with the members of the lorelei as well. It was just a good old fashioned social rock'n'roll night. The last band to play was the PAY TOILETS, and I thoroughly enjoyed them for the two songs I could stand before I had taken all my pictures and been knocked over, pelted with dead flowers and completely drenched from not one but TWO bottles of water tossed into the audience. The kids love that stuff, but I am getting a little old for it. I snuck away(reasoning that if I stuck around, somone would offer to give me a ride home AFTER unloading all the equipment, and then would try to talk me into going to Gooskis and hanging out. Which I would have loved, had I not been asked to open the bookstore at 8am)and found the bus stop, and got on an 86A East Hills. Not really sure where I was going, but figuring since I had been on a bus on the opposite side of the street coming TOWARDS Wilkinsburg, the bus must be going away from Wilkinsburg. Which it was, in a manner of speaking. The bus ride from Wilkinsburg to my apartment took approximately an hour and 14 minutes, enough time for shizzle to unload equipment and drop me off before heading to Gooskis, perhaps even with my shiny oldskool vacuum cleaner which is right now at that boy's house. Oh well. It was an adventure. So these must be the famous EAST HILLS, I said to myself several times on the journey.

I am suffering from stream of consciousness. I need a nap. I need more coffee and more breakfast. Sigh.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com