Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

June 17, 2003

Alright. Can anyone explain to me exactly what Gavin Rossdale is doing hanging out with the Blue Man Group?

Now, I love Gavin. Just loooooove him. But it somehow bothers me that he is hanging out with this ARTROCK group. He is an inconsequential popstar, for heavens sakes. He needs to stick to his own kind.

Or perhaps there is some depth to Gavin that I have missed because I have been too busy looking into his big brown eyes? And mooning over his straggly blond/brown(chunky hilites!)hair?

I admit that I did not actually listen to any of his interview on Craig Kilborn's show last night because I was making sure to watch Snoop Dogg on Conan. But I did catch the fact that he answered "Red House Painters" as one of the bands with a color in the name. Along with Black Sabbath and Blue Oyster Cult. NOT, I will point out, the White Stripes. Thank you Gavin. Maybe you are more of an intellectual than I give you credit for. Than for which I give you credit? How exactly do you avoid dangling that particular participle?

Speaking of television, last night I saw a commercial for the upcoming Pirates of the Carribean movie. Holy Mackerel! I am not giant Johnny Depp fan(although I have plenty of friends who are) but I am a pretty giant Geoffrey Rush AND Jonathan Pryce fan. And plus---PIRATES! Pirates are sexy. Just the other day Herbie and I were talking about how we should open a pirate store. Just because pirates are cool and sexy and people love pirate stuff. That conversation came out of the fact that the gift shop at the Pirate Museum in Salem has become ultra lame. It could be so much better.

Pirates rule!

And dancing skeletons! Bring it on. I can not wait.

I don't really know if this day could go any slower. I actually did real honest to goodness bookstore related WORK today and it is still only twenty to four.

Tune in tomorrow.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com