Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

July 07, 2003

Believe it or not, Legally Blonde 2 was a great movie. It was thoroughly entertaining and uplifting, and it had gay dogs in it. Also, Reese is absolutley adorable. Plucky, I think is the word for it. I thoroughly enjoyed the film.

However, when you go to see a film like LEGALLY BLONDE 2, you are setting yourself up for some pretty upsetting trailers. Like the one with Julia Roberts as a free spirited Wellesley professor single-handedly changing the way people think about women. And the one with Brittany Murphy as a rich rockstar's daughter who loses all her money and has to become a nanny for this satan spawn who teaches her how to be an adult. CREEPY AS FUCK!

And then we went for ice cream at the Tastee Freez, and let me say for the record that their Tin Roof sundae, although delicious, was WAY TOO LARGE. I would have been willing to pay the $2.29 for a sundae half the side which would all go into my mouth. The way it was, a quarter of it ran down the sides of the dish and all over my hands and shirt, and I ate less than half, and the rest I threw away. When it comes to ice cream sundaes in July, bigger is not always better.

The Simpsons were being pre-empted by that INDEPENDENCE DAY movie. I like Jeff Goldblum so I thought I would give it a go. I was unable to suspend my disbelief for most of it---there were just way too many lucky breaks in that film. And the explosion to lucky break ratio was pretty high as well. And plus, the aliens were all real bad. Not my cup of tea. After it was over, we watched the end of WILD WILD WEST, another Will Smith vehicle. It was pretty fantastical, but it pissed me off because it was not as good as the TV series, which was one of my favorites from childhood.

After a satisfying breakfast of pepper cheese, vidallia onion, and brown and serve sausages, I think I am ready to face the party aftermath.

Pray for me.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com