Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Friday, Sept. 05, 2003

Crikey!

Last night I had my QS dinner shift. As usual, there were no patrons for the first hour or so, and so I embarked on a soul-satisfying cleaning project---the glass doors of the reach in cooler. It is a smallish reach-in, so cleaning the inside of the glass doors involved some extremely yoga-esque moves--sitting on the floor, wrapping my arms AROUND the doors in order to clean the opposite side. It was tricky, and funny, and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. I hope no one was listening to me muttering and laughing alone in the kitchen.

Later things picked up, and we were "treated" to another Thursday night of Earnest Folk Singers. The first guy was pretty lame, but tolerable. The second guy sucked so much ass that I actually contemplated dropping a bus pan full of dishes just to make a huge clattering noise that would interrupt him for one blissful minute. He sounded like he was a dude trying to be Ani Difranco. The guitar stylings, the vocal stylings, the wordsmithery---all of it totally aping Ani. If there is something WORSE than a dude trying to be Ani Difranco, I want to know what it is.

So I speed-washed all the dishes(making as much clanking noise as possible) and then hi-tailed it out of there with a coffee beverage. Got home and got ready to fry the rest of those pakoras. I was just getting ready to heat up the oil at 11:30 when the phone rang. Thinking it might be Herbie, I ran to answer. Ended up being my rocker pal from LA, and since phone conversations with her are alot like three months worth of therapy, I could not resist. She baked brownies while we talked, but my hello kitty phone is not so accomodating so I did not get much done. We got off the phone at 2:30 am, and THEN I had to fry the rest of the pakoras.

Stumbled into bed at 4. It was alot like therapy, and totally worth the fact that I feel like I am walking through miasma right now. I have already taken out all the garbage and gone to the grocery store and had a GIANT bowl of cappuccino, but I am still feeling like I could nod out any second. I guess it is time to brew some coffee, eat some chocolate, crank up the Dirty Souf jams, and make great freaking vats of artichoke green chile dip.

Pray for me.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com