Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Tuesday, Sept. 16, 2003

I am all a shiver with acquisition.

I just got back from a triumphant visit to Target, where I got a 10 cup black and decker food processor for SO CHEAP that I was able to go ahead and get a lot of other THINGS that I WANTED.

I am now the proud owner of a black plastic digital watch with a big green light up face.

I am also the proud owner of a set of four blue glass plates.

AND a black plastic molded-all-out-of-one-piece-so-the-beaters-won't-get-wonky whisk.

AND a bunch of scotch brite sponges, and industrial sized rolls of scott towels, and a gigantic bottle of antibacterial hand soap, and cucumber melon shampoo, conditioner AND body wash, and several months supply of maxi pads (WITHOUT wings, thank you very much.)

And, la piece de resistance----a six pack of tiny little cans of 7-up.

That's right, coke is now marketing HALF CANS of soda. They are unbelievably small and cute. I was going to resist the display out front because they had only diet and vanilla coke and minute maid lemonade, but the little tiny 7 up cans broke me down. The idea is that you put them in lunch boxes, I guess. MY idea is you pour them in a rocks glass and add scotch.

I heart Target. Yes I do.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com