Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Monday, Sept. 22, 2003

Today, the great Herbs and Spices Wedding Adventure kicks into high gear. Today we make our maiden giant bulk supply shopping voyage. Tonight we present the Tasting Dinner. The rest of it I do not have planned, but I imagine tomorrow there will be preparing of freezable appetizers and then Wednesday more shopping and then Thursday more shopping and cooking and then Friday more shopping and cooking and then Saturday---SHOWTIME!! I have mentally prepared myself to devote every waking hour to wedding preparation but I think that is probably unrealistic. There is only so much you can do in advance, after all. I will most likely be able to fit in laundry and surprise parties and my dinner shift at the Quiet Storm(which I kinda have to fit in since I did not plan to get someone to cover it) and maybe even some rudimentary house cleaning. Basically, I think I am over-reacting, as is typical. But it is hard to know what will be required in order to pull off something I have never pulled off before. I'll try to keep you posted.

Yesterday as we were coming home from grocery shopping, we passed the Big Gay Rummage Sale. We actually turned around and went back, since we had so much fun at the Big Gay Rummage Sale last year. It did not disappoint---I scored 6 extremely cool magazines from the 70s. Most of them are Circus Magazines, one with Jimmy Page on the cover, one Robert Plant, one Peter Kriss, and one Alice Cooper. I also scored an issue of Teen Bag magazine that has a centerfold of Paul Michael Glasser. Oompah. And the other score I can not talk about since it is going into the overdue birthday package for someone who reads this diary, but let me just say that it is pretty damn special. I leafed through the Teen Bag magazine today and was reminded of several teen celebrities I had completely forgotten about. One of whom was the guy who played LUCAN the wolf boy. What a cutie! There are also lots of photos of personal faves like Robbie Benson, Shaun Cassidy and Greg Evigan. Teen heaven.

So I went to the big rock show on Saturday night, but I ended up sorta malcontent. I think I might just be too old to rock, or too tired, or something. The Viragos put on a very confusing and disheartening performance, and that sort of downed my mood a bit. And it was super dark on the stage with the new lighting scheme, and the Brains were awesome but people were getting all in my face with wild drunken dancing and so I sort of wandered to the back and sat through the rest of the set. Which was good in a way, because you could actually hear the vocals in the back but not at the front of the stage. The best thing that happened all night, for me, was when Herbie arrived and told me that I had Kelly Garret hair. That made my night. Although in better light one would see that I need to do a dyejob pretty soon on the Kelly Garret hair, because the very un-Kelly grays are poking through.

Maybe I can work that in to the wedding week as well.

Happy Monday everyone. Go on and talk like a pirate today if you missed it on Friday. It will be fine.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com