Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Friday, Sept. 26, 2003

Today I got to spend two hours playing back alley abortionist.

What I was really doing is secretly cutting chicken breasts into kabob-sized cubes in the basement of a vegetarian restaurant, but all the sneakiness and intrigue involved really made me feel like I was doing something both illegal and immoral.

I brought all my own tools(knives, cutting boards) in an unlabeled bag.

I was working on a surface not intended for cutting chicken, but I had cleaned and sanitized it. It was a dimly lit area, so I rigged up a utility lamp. I covered the table with white plastic garbage bags. I had to sneak the chicken up a few pounds at a time in a covered bucket to rinse. And when I was done, I bagged all the EVIDENCE in a black plastic trash bag and snuck it out to the dumpster.

I thought I was going to get a kick out of cutting 40 pounds of chicken, but it turned out to be a serious drag. That much chicken is just NASTY. I kept thinking about how there are people who's job it is to do what I was doing EVERY DAY, all day, and I thought they must be really depressed people. But it's done, and all I still have to do tonight is couscous(quick and easy) and cheese cutting. It will be a few more hours, surely, but I have a 2 liter bottle of coke and MY NEW CDS FINALLY so it will be all good.

I'll report back Sunday.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com