Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Friday, Sept. 26, 2003

Holy 12:05 am!!

I am enjoying a Salem Light 100 after a long break from the menthol cigarettes. It feels like every muscle in my body is crying, but I accomplished so much today that it is a GOOD THING. Feel the catering burn, baby.

Still have not gotten my Outkast. I think that next time I order something from Amazon I am not going to fall for the free shipping ruse. I am going to go ahead and pay for it to be here in two days.

There is a very amusing young thug conversation going on outside my window. Of course, 50 Cent is blaring at full bass from someone's Escalade, and there is lots of "nawmean" and "homeboy" going on.

My downstairs neighbor seems to have warmed up to me somewhat, although his child's tendancy to screech like a banshee at 7am, and his tendency to pile the bags of dirty diapers up in my path have done nothing to warm me up to him. The young thug conversations help though. As well as the occasional fragrance wafting up through the floorboards.

So tonight while I was waiting for the bus I saw the most unbelievable rims I have ever seen. (one great bonus to waiting for the bus on Penn Ave in Garfield is the veritable parade of rims whizzing by at night) They were 20 inch if not 24s, and they were all one solid piece. Like a mirror. Incredible. (note--I have just spent about 15 minutes trying to find a link for these wheels. I could spend the next two hours looking at rims, easy. I am obsessed.)

I think it's time I ate my cookie and went to bed. I have some serious cheese to cut in the morning....

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com