Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Friday, Oct. 03, 2003

It's the eve of wedding #2, and I am so so happy it is here! Putting the finishing touches on dealing with the drama from wedding #1. I really don't want to talk about it except to say that it is remarkable how two faced people can be, and also that I should ALWAYS trust my instincts, even when they appear to be wrong, rather than trusting the basic goodness of human kind.

Wow, that's cryptic, and it is going to have to stay that way, I'm afraid. This deal has been a lesson for me in believing that old "Garden Party" song.

Last night was a super jammin night at the Quizzle. It was like brunch up in there for about 2 hours! Non stop busy. It felt good though, and I kept on top. Today is going to be about dealing with 50 pounds of salmon, making rice salad, and getting everything together. Tomorrow is going to be a beautiful event with lots of people working together to make magic happen. I can not wait. I need for the bad taste to be washed out of my mouth for sure.

And then---and then I can plunge headlong into planning the LUPEC witch costume party, and my Mary Kay party, and my participation in the second Warsaw tavern variety show, and lots of little catering jobs, and a possible trip to Krishnaland at the end of the month.

And of course, lots and lots of getting the Led out. It is ROCKTOBER, after all.

But it's all right now. I learned my lesson well. You see, you can't please everyone, so you got to please yourself.

---------Rick Nelson

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com