Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Friday, Oct. 10, 2003

Your lips are venemous poison!

I am so happy, having gazed into the EYES OF ALICE COOPER last night. This was my third Coop show, and totally awesome. There were some things about it that were better than the other shows, but each one has had something super special about it. This time it was the SNAKE.

He brought out the snake for "welcome to my nightmare." I was beyond thrilled. He also changed into some stunning silver sequined pants for the encore of "Poison". There was lots of whipping about of canes, swords, riding crops, knives and a pistol. (for "desperado", which I never expected to hear) He brought out the white tophat for "School's Out". His band was really great, and during the drum solo the two guitarists played drums too. Fantastic.

But the really amazing thing that happened was we went in to the AJ Palumbo and found the section where our seats should be---EXTREMELY SHITTY seats, all the way to stage right behind the monitors. Very terrible seats. Only when we got there, there were no seats. We had 13 and 14, and the row ended with 12. So we found a helpful usher and traded in our non-existent tickets for two extras they had----center stage, 12th row. Dude, we were so close to Alice Cooper we could clearly see the wrinkles under the makeup. (not that I wanted to see them, necessarily, but that's how close) It was amazing. There were a few times I wished we had traded our now perfect seats with the two guys who had front row and didn't want them---I would have really liked to be positioned to get one of the canes and riding crops he tossed into the audience. But in all other respects---perfect.

I never expect Alice to sing either of my two favorite songs---"Blue Turk" and "I Never Cry"--but he always does "Poison", which is now my favorite in concert song. So catchy.

I am all up in Alice Cooper lalaland. I need to go deposit my check, pay my rent, get some ingredients, and make some dips. Sigh.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com