Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Monday, Oct. 13, 2003

The Screaming Must Stop.

I'm really patient with kids. Honest I am. Normally I can stand it. But this child who screams downstairs has a particular kind of I AM DOING THIS TO PISS YOU OFF SCREAM that is turning me into a twitchy person. All the top volume Alice Cooper in the world can not drown it out, because the floor between my office and the livingroom downstairs(which is where the child must live, there are only three rooms in the apartment) is paper thin. It is like there is a banshee in the next room, with no other purpose than to ruin my day. Thank the good Lord that I had already moved my bedroom upstairs before they moved in. Because if I had to lay in bed even ONE night with that screaming I don't know what I would have done.

OK---bitching over. Now I can talk about procrastination.

Wow, I am an expert. Right now I should be in the kitchen peeling oranges and slicing radishes for a Spanish orange-radish salad. Once I start into it, I am SURE I will enjoy it. But the thought of it is making me cranky. I DID manage to peel 10 pounds of potatoes while waiting for my Mary Kay lady to deliver my Indulge Refreshing Eye Masque, but then instead of cutting them and putting them in the oven I got online. This is of course the UPSIDE to being your own boss, that you don't have to do things according to any time line. I just wish that instead of merely farting around when I don't want to do my intended task, I would do one of the other hundred things I really need to get done. Like cleaning something, or writing about feminst witchcraft for the LUPEC party, or finding all the bills I need to pay once I get some money, or making the call I need to make to get the money.

Sigh.

I am really not crabby though---I know I'll get it all done, and it will be great, and then I'll move on to the next thing. I just wish I could get my Aquarius under control of my Capricorn and stick to the schedule. No chance.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com