Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Sunday, Oct. 19, 2003

Hip Hip Hooray!!

After spending most of the day yesterday feeling extremely depressed and helpless over my money situation, I chanced to click on the link to check my balance and suddenly the DISTRIBUTION option appeared. So I immediately followed all the steps, opting for the overnight paperwork choice, and hopefully I will have the paperwork by Wednesday. Then I have to send it back, and it could take up to five days. Which means I will be broker than broke over the whole Halloween party season, and I am still pretty depressed about that, but I WILL have money by the time the new month rolls around. So none of my bills which are carefully piling up on the endtable will be all that late. Huge sigh of relief.

Yesterday I hid in bed from the money panic for most of the day, watching my morning saturday shows and then Eddie Izzard and then more saturday shows and then the end of Spy Hard(which was DUMBDUMBDUMB, but I can not help myself with the Leslie Nielsen. There is always at least one really good sight gag that makes it worth the torture) And then my honeygirl got the bright idea to just get in the truck and drive into the country---which for our purposes ended up being Butler county. It was gorgeous, and we had classic rock on the radio and the leaves were pretty and the houses were all decorated and we found a great farmer's market where we got apples and potatoes and eggplant and marmalade and cider and beets, all for less than $17. And then we had a little apple snack (I picked Rome apples, some of the prettiest and most tart/sweet you can get) and watched the kids picking out their pumpkins. It was glorious.

And then we headed home through Mars, and we got too hungry to make it home and cook, and we ended up at Red Star Barbeque. WOW.

That pulled pork was like butta. Seriously. And the BBQ beans were completely awesome, and we had yummy beers and then we went to the grocery and got stuff to make eggplant lasagna today, and dishwashing liquid, and then we came home and intended to watch the end of Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead, but instead we fell asleep. All that fresh country air will do it to ya.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com