Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Thursday, Oct. 23, 2003

Well, so in addition to Friendster, I joined another thing called myspace.com. I like it because it has some nice features like being able to list schools and jobs you've had(although it doesn't appear that you can actually search by them) and also it has a built in journal. The people I've seen from friendster seem to be a bit "looser" on this site....I know I was.

Anyways, yesterday I got a solicitation from a guy who claims to have read my profile and was looking for hot erotic talk. He described himself first as a 27 year old single white male, and then went into detail about his piercings. The thing that seems odd to me is that my profile clearly states "in a relationship"--although I suppose that doesn't necessarily matter to anyone these days. These wicked, wicked days.

In any case, I don't think I am going to call him for hot erotic talk. I admire his pluck, I guess, and I also wish there was some way to find out what about my profile led him to believe I was a good candidate for hot erotic chat? But I'm not going to ask him.

It's getting really cold around these parts...real halloweeny weather. Which is good, because our LUPEC all Witch Costume party is tomorrow. I hate to give away secrets, but I am going as The Welsh Witch, Stevie Nicks. I am having the best time cutting up a lot of old clothes to make my costume. I am really looking forward to cutting up the old $500 bridesmaid's dress, which can only be improved with a few choice cuts and slashes. And then tomorrow, the crimping iron. Oh goodness!

Actually, I may just go the way I did in highschool, back in the real 80's when I didn't have technology---sleeping in tiny braids. I am most proud of myself for coming up with some patented over the boot legwarmers. They aren't the completely authentic velvet I would have gone for, but they are passable crochet. If only I had more flowers for my tambourine! Oh well. Maybe I can find some at the dolla sto tomorrow.

On the very exciting front---I faxed the paperwork today! Now I just have to wait for them to process it. I just hope the anticipation doesn't kill me before the check comes.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com