Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2003

I feel so bad for Nelly!!! He lost 1 million dollars worth of bling out of his hotel room in Vegas while he was performing on the worst show ever in the history of shows!

And thank God he was, because the "tailfeather" number was totally the hilite for me. (well, Beyonce was pretty hot. I mean, she was really hot. She was writing on the floor in a ring of fire hot. Yowza) I was so happy to see Nelly and Murph and P Diddy and all those other guys who are in the posse and just hang out and dance. And of course the girls who were shaking their tailfeathers. But Nelly is really an awesome guy, and I feel bad that he was robbed of bling.

I do of course have to wonder why he brought a million dollars worth of it THAT HE WAS NOT WEARING to the Vegas hotel room in the first place, but who am I to ask. Maybe he had a hard time figuring out which bling would best suit the Radio Music Awards number. I know a lot of times when I travel I bring more outfits than I could possibly wear, just so that I have a little bit of choice. Maybe Nelly is like that with the bling. In any case, I am sure that his bling was insured and that he will be able to replace it. I just hope none of it was special or sentimental bling, because that would be sad. Win an award, lose your special bling. A little zen lesson for Nelly.

So I switched away during all the Avril Lavigne parts, because I really can not stand to look at her, but I did suffer through the entirety of the Michael Jackson show. All I can say is it was very creepy how Michael Jackson and Celine Dion morphed into the same skeletal remains by the end. I wonder if that was a special little Halloween treat for the fans or if it was a result of all the weeping they seemed to do together. And also creepy how much Beyonce looked like Mariah Carey. And also--who let Kelly Clarkson out of her dressing room looking like that?

She must have an evil stylist, hell bent on destroying her career. Maybe one of the American Idol runners up is paying someone big bucks? Who knows. I just know it was a mistake, and very sad. Especially since she didn't really sound very good either.

All in all, a veritable horrorshow(not in the good, Clockwork Orangey way) of an event. I'm just glad Bruce Willis found himself a hot young thing to date(although, what the hell was up with her hair? I mean, really....)

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com