Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Thursday, Oct. 30, 2003

I GOT IT!!!

Poverty is over. Good times, here I come.

I am thinking of celebrating my recovery from the brink of financial ruin with a good old fashioned soup party next week. Just need to pick a night. I feel a pot of posole coming on. I've got a big ole pack of pork neckbones chillin in the fridge.

Taking a break from cutting out the potato spiders. The thing about making cutsie theme foods is---lots and lots of exacting work. It's great in the idea phase, and it's great in the fruition phase, but the execution phase really makes me wonder what I was thinking. But when it's all done, they will be cute and delicious and worth every second. I'm sure.

Just got invited to Phil's house for ribs and chicken and to see the auntie and to check out the fetus video on Saturday night. I'm going for it. I figure it will cover my familial obligations for a while, get me some good grub, and I have a built in out in the form of a party I need to attend.

Wish me luck.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com