Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2003

Good morning starshine!

The earth says hello!

I am feeling all swirly this morning--due in large part, I believe, to the fact that I am listening to Manos, one of the most beautiful albums of the early 90's. No, for reals. That Rebecca Gates has one of the most beautiful voices I have ever heard, and her guitar is just so...jangly. It's sweet.

I'm also feeling a little bit woozy from the Target trip last night....you know that lightheaded shopping hangover you get sometimes? I didn't really get anything EXTRAVAGANT(well, except for Justin Timberlake---more on that in a moment) but it is nice to just feel like you have the tools you need to get the job done. By which I mean 27 pounds of kittylitter, two flavors of Clorox sanitizing wipes, sweet cedar smelling room fresheners, a giant sized can of Ajax, and some long blue dishwashing gloves. (I got some other stuff too. You don't need to know all my secrets!)

Anyways, Justin Timberlake. One of the things I watched in the first couple days of my illicit MTV2 was the MTV Europe awards, and Justin just cleaned up. I liked what I had heard on the radio, and I was starting to think just maybe I would want to check it out. Then the other night at the rock show I was talking music with the boys(OF COURSE) and the boys were all very enthusiastic about the pop gems on the Justin album. So I figured it was the perfect special treat after getting all those necessaries. And it has not disappointed. I was very pleased with myself when I had the thought "wow, this sounds very Timbaland-esque" and shore enuff, the Man himself produced all the extra special dancypop numbers. It's a good record. And I mean that completely hipster-ironic-free.

So the other thing I did last night, which I am still a little unsteady about, is sign myself up for AIM. I did this exclusively because my red headed wondergirl wanted me to, and the thought of being able to gab with her instantly sometimes was very attractive. I don't know if any other person I know is signed up on it, but if you are and you want to say hello to me, I am at alienspice67.

Let me just say for the record that the fact that someone already had alienspice as a username pissed me the hell off. I want to know who this person is. And just who do they think they are, also.

Next up in my ultra busy week of fun and frolic is a LUPEC event at meet-here, where we are going to be serving the cheekily named Come Again cocktail to a select group of pre-show partiers before a performance of the Quantuum Theatre's CLOSER----and then, PIGFACE. I am distraught that I have not been able to find a listing of who might be along for this tour, but it doesn't really matter. My darling Martin will be there, and I will be there all in black lace and fishnets. Reliving my misspent gothic youth.

Geez, I'm so all over the musical map these days. Workin that Aquarius/schizotypal thing to the max.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com