Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Wednesday, Nov. 26, 2003

It's the day before my favorite holiday! I am so excited I can barely breathe. Today I will putter around the kitchen pre-making as many things as I can---cornbread for the stuffing, maybe the moroccan yams, the cranberries, the blueberry crumble, and the completely off the wall but entirely unavoidable key lime bars. Tonight I will get in the car with my guitar artist boy and go buy the votive case of elephant malt liquor. And maybe some other booze, who knows? And then off to Homestead to see the newly refurbished EON grill and hotel for some drinks with the LUPEC ladies.

Then tomorrow morning will be packing it up and taking it over to Herbie's place for our open house holiday love feast. We have no idea how many people will show up or when or for how long. It will be me and guitar boy pretty much straight through, I think. It doesn't really matter who comes. There will be too much food and plenty of alcohol and lots of cigarettes and good times. My favorite holiday.

Then later in the evening there will be Thanksgiving viewing of Urgh a Music War, and the Forbidden Zone. These are longstanding orphan Thanksgiving traditions.

Hope your Thanksgiving is full of traditions and good times. Don't let the family get to you, is what I always say.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com