Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Friday, Nov. 28, 2003

Golly, I'm strung out! T day was a big hit. I had the perfect Thanksgiving arc of sobriety---started drinking early(although the classic Elephant could not be found, I made do with a bunch of Yeungling Black and Tans and some pinot noir), got pretty dang buzzed by about 4pm; had a couple of Lord Chesterfields with the opulent feast, settled in with coffee for the Urgh! Viewing; got sleepy and happy on the couch around the time Echo and Bunnymen came on; almost fell asleep by the time X came on; suffered all the way to the end and then drank club soda until 2:30am, when Herbie and I cleared the last guests and all the food away and I bedded down on her extremely long couch. More memories to follow, for now I am going to participate in one of those survey thingies, because I am incredibly self involved and really beleive that people are interested(and also because I am really interested in what others answer on these things! Really! So do it!)

there are only two rules: 1) cut and paste to your own webspace and 2)only one answer per question! [ed. note: damn you, albert!!](I'm not sure who albert is, I got this from the lovely might:

favorite south american country: nicaragua

greatest sneakers you have ever owned: all black all leather pro-keds

favorite obscure american president: Taft

name you would give a pet octopus: I once wrote a children's story about an orange octopus that worked for the CIA but I can't remember his name--Charley, maybe?

favorite decade of the twentieth century: 1970s

favorite short story: "Lamb to the Slaughter" by Roald Dahl

favorite beatles album: argh! I guess Abbey Road

does lucky the leprechaun remind you of a grasshopper: no--insect, yes--cocktail

favorite revolutionary: Che

preferred form of robot: willing to serve

favorite black and white movie: Cabinet of Dr Caligari

favorite grade in elementary school: fifth

favorite actor/actress from the united kingdom area (all-time): Judy Dench

island nation you would like to be a citizen of: jamaica

favorite cryptozoological creature: jackalope

favorite painter when you were just a child: rene magritte. (me too!!)

favorite hindu deity: krishna

what you would call your kung-fu style: drunken caterer style

have you ever been shocked by electricity: hell yeah! (rock and roll past life)

favorite bird: peacock

all-time greatest pancakes: german puff pancakes

writer whose work you are currently reading: jeffrey steingarten

favorite shakespearean play: Pericles, Prince of Tyre(I just had to look it up!)

band that puts you in outer space sometimes: Blue Oyster Cult

two families enter, one family leaves, thunderdome style, partridges vs. bradys: I believe in Partridge Domination

favorite character in a wes anderson film: I am painfully unhip in this regard

favorite planet in our solar system: saturn

have you ever tested yourself for telekinesis: yep. Don't be surprised when that glass falls to the floor!

actor/actress who would play a grandparent in the film based on your best-selling autobiography: Jason Robards(hard working, hard hearted paternal grandfather with a kindly face)

body of water you wouldn't mind being lost at sea in: none. Oceans creep me the fuck out.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com