Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Thursday, Dec. 11, 2003

So, who's seen the new Pepsi commercial where the guy goes to pick up the girl for a date, and she is still getting ready so he is chillin in the kitchen with a Pepsi and some chips, and he drops a chip and her ROOMBA comes zoomin over to pick it up, and then the ROOMBA chases him around trying to get the Pepsi, and then at the end the girl comes out and he is wearing no pants and he says "Your vacuum cleaner ate my pants. There was nothing I could do." ?

I LOVE THAT COMMERCIAL. I crack up just thinking about it. Real funny.

I'm up early finishing my catering jobs after being out last night and getting a little tipsy on the Morning Glory. We had a LUPEC gig last night at the gorgeous Kelly-Strayhorn theatre, where we served this delicious brandy-based cocktail in honor of Mary Lou Williams, a jazz pianist who had played there. There was amazing food and great music and lots of people and we did some serious NETWORKING. AND cake eating...there was this cake from Whole Foods that was the most delicious cake I've ever encountered in my life. I wanted to eat the whole thing. I was feeling a little tipsy and trying to figure out for what occasion I could possibly buy one of these cakes. So yummy. I'll think of something.

I was intending to get a lot of stuff done last night but I was tipsy and I went to bed instead. I think I do some of my best work early in the morning anyways.

So yesterday I got a movie in the mail--SEXTETTE, which I believe was Mae West's last film. It is REALLY funny, although pretty terrible. Dom Delouise is in it. The Hollywood Vampires are in it(Ringo Starr, Keith Moon, and Alice Cooper at their drunkest) Mae looks pretty terrible in the face, but she is still workin it like nobody's business. And she makes REALLY DIRTY JOKES. Seriously, I am constantly surprised at what Mae West got away with in terms of sexual innuendo. I love her.

My holiday internet packages are trickling in, and I have the urge to get a little tree to put them under. I haven't had the urge for a tree in a while but for some reason this year I'm feelin it. We'll see.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com