Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Saturday, Dec. 13, 2003

Fa la la la la!

The silvery tinsel tree is up! I got a four footer to sit on the table, on top of the beautiful green and purple paisley scarf I got in Cleveland. I got green and purple lights, and green star garland and purple bulbs. I fished out the green and silver bulbs from the boxes I had in storage, plus the golden disco balls that I just have to have. I fished out my handful of precious eternal christmas ornaments: grover in a stocking, the santa moon, the little plastic toy soldier, the articulated wooden reindeer, and the three wise guys from guatamala. Then I dug around in boxes looking for other things which could be ornaments--plastic lizards and snakes, aliens, bats, hindu fingergods, etc. Under the tree are the nutcracker, the holiday taco bell dog, the voodoozombie snow woman, and alice cooper in the box. Soon there will also be wrapped presents. It's all so festive! We listened to DESTROYER by KISS while decorating, and then sat and looked at the tree in the dark with mugs of mexican hot cocoa, snuggled under the buttasoft afghan I bought at the thrift store. Then we had to rouse ourselves to go out and rock, so I put on "Detroit Rock City" a few more times. I'll tell you what, if I had to name the most exciting rock song ever, this would definitely be a contender. It just keeps piling on the hooks. The rest of the album is also completely loveable. I think if anyone is struggling with what KISS song they should cover for the Glam Rock Cabaret, "Do You Love Me?" would be a great choice. Or even "Great Expectations." Or,(from another album, but delicious for it's gratuitous cowbell)"Christine Sixteen."

I'm just sayin, yo.

Yeah buddy. Time to go wrap some presents. Hope your holidays are sparkly and glam rock as well.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com