Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Wednesday, Dec. 17, 2003

Due to some unfortunate planning on my part, I have to go out and shop today when it is 30 degrees and snowing instead of yesterday when it was 50 degrees and sunny. I realized it yesterday but I had already dug myself in to gift wrapping and I just couldn't shake out of it. All for the best though---I got the last of my internet packages yesterday so now I feel more free and easy about leaving the house for extended periods without fear that some crackhead will get ahold of my gifts and sell them for crack. I got crack on the brain these days, yes indeed.

So yesterday I didn't get any baking done, but I DID make the velveeta peanut butter fudge. And boy howdy, is it good! If you think about the fact that there is velveeta in it, you can sort of tell. But I'll bet if you didn't know there was velveeta in it, you couldn't. I'm banking on that anyways.

Today I plan to knock out lemon basil and peanut butter blossom cookies before I head out to shop. Maybe rum balls.(mmmm, rumballs...)I need to get some ginger so I can make gingerbread ladies. I want good, fresh, kick your ass ginger for it. I want my ladies to jump out at ya with their gingery goodness. I was planning to go to Whole Foods, but I think I would be fine going to the strip. I can get some powerful ginger there, I'll bet. Also on the agenda is the dolla sto, the bank, and trying to find a few last minute gifts for the family. Wish me luck.

In other news, last night I was pinch hittin for Herbie at the Quiet Storm because she was hardcore recouperating from the flu. I made some extremely kick ass curried chick peas with tomatoes and spinach, and I received many compliments. I tell you what---there is nothing so satisfying as a bunch of people making yummy noises in your general direction. That's why I love my job. That and the mad love from cute barristas/world savers. Yummy.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com