Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Friday, Dec. 26, 2003

I love it when I list things I am going to do on a particular day in the diary and then I do almost none of them! hee hee.

I did get the bottle of scotch, which was very much appreciated by the dad, and I tried to deposit the check but the bank closed early. Drag. I did not do laundry and I did not make any chocolate chip cookies, but I did make dark and stormy rum balls(ginger snaps, crystallized ginger, powdered sugar, corn syrup, cream de cacao and lots of black seal) and choco-mint fudge(the million dollar fudge recipe with creme de menthe and peppermint candy added) Whoooo doggies! good stuff.

I also decorated my gingerbread ladies and was slightly horrified that they looked a tiny bit like little black sambos. I was even more horrified when my father agreed---but I consolled myself that no one else in his household would have any idea what that meant, and the cultural signifier would have no meaning to them. They just ate the little sugar bombs mindlessly, like good gen-xers.

Christmas dinner was really nice---dad and I cooked together and made a pretty table and he was really happy and that made me happy. I got a new Alice Cooper in the Box(which is nice considering that the arms are breaking off of my old one) and a promise for a slightly used Alice Cooper Action Figure with all accessories like the guillotine and electric chair. Hee hee hee! I got a KISS trivia game, and a nice box of lavander body products, and some pretty earrings and a pretty bracelet and some candles(a nice sandalwood candle, and two wack ass bubblegum candles, for which I really have no use) I got the traditional stocking stuffers of film, gum, candy, and an orange, and I came home with a big load of spiral sliced honeybaked ham, chicken and turkey. However, there was so much food that I never even got to dip into the shrimp tray, which seriously bummed me out. I left the house with the entire shrimp tray still intact, and believe me, if I didn't have all this shopping and cooking to do I would have stayed around JUST to dip into the shrimp tray and watch the Johnny Cash DVD. Alas.

So today is all about the shopping and the cooking, and maybe just maybe I'll take myself out to see the sci-fi idols at excuses tonight. I'd love to see them, and since most people are still off on their holidays it would be a good way to spend an all alone Friday night. Or maybe I'll just stay in and drink shiraz and make more cookies....we'll see.

I am still planning on cranking out the maple nut stars(in honor of grandma) and the blushing cream cones(in honor of mom), and I have to get figuring out the posole. As the traditional cash windfall from dad did not materialize, I need to rethink my plans. But I still plan to make the posole, just not with the bomb bueno chile. It'll be slightly comprimised, but still good. And good for the new year.

Yippee yahoo! OH OH OH! I found an old dear friend on friendster, finally! I have been hoping that eventually friendster would pay off in reconnecting me with someone from my past, and it has. MY first gayboyfriend, who in college was a teensy sprite of a man, all mystical and a composer of operas, is now a super buff bodybuilder and bass player in a country band. I hope that we can rekindle a long distance friendship--he's all the way in Seattle now. But he is still someone I think of ALL the time, especially any time I am doing anything with tarot cards, and definitely on Beltane, my favorite pagan holiday. We're separated by lots of miles and lots of years, but I still feel very connected to this guy. I'm so glad I found him. See, friendster works!

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com