Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Sunday, Dec. 28, 2003

OH! I am LAME! LAME LAME LAME!

Not only did I not go out on Friday night to see the Science Fiction Idols, I also did not go out last night to see the Dirty Faces and Midnight Snake and the Caveman Dance Party. I EVEN had my cavegirl leopard print dress and fish bone earring on, and was a little psyched to go early in the evening, but as the evening wore on and I drank shiraz I got lamer and lamer. By the time my honeygirl called at 9:30pm I was down for the count. LAME!

Ok, that's it for the self castigation. I rationalized the decision to myself but I am not going to go into it here. Instead of going out for rock and dancing I listened to KISS and then I climbed into my cozy bed and watched a good bit of an MTV2 special on TLC. That was nice. Then a little bit of Sat Night Live, with the sleep timer on the TV so that it shut itself off after I feel asleep around 12:30am. Love that sleep timer. This morning I have to make the spinach bacon dip with water chestnuts and gather the laundry together(that's right, I haven't done the laundry yet either. LAMELAMELAME!) and wrap the rest of the presents, and then drop off the catering for the nice hopefully lesbians, and then finally see my honeygirl and later perhaps get the laundry done. I can't wait to hear stories from the caveman dance party. I wish I could still party like I used to.

Sigh.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com