Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Wednesday, Jan. 07, 2004

I am well pleased to be home at 7pm, chillin with some iced coffee and cigarettes and LIVE on the computer.(You thought I had forgotten all about them, didn't you? But I have not)

Today was a long but very productive day at the bookstore--the big boss came, and secretly gave me a hug back in the stacks where the other employees couldn't see so that they wouldn't be put off by the familiarity; I learned the location and status of every single book for every singly class in the joint; I had a delicious hot roast beef sandwich with steak fries and gravy that came from the GAS STATION in California, PA; and I fixed a lot of problems and ordered a bunch of books that are needed and generally felt very on top of things.

Now I am going to have a day off, and it is probably going to be that much harded to get back in the swing on Friday morning when I have to do it again, but it will be nice to get some things taken care of on the homefront. Also it will be nice to stay up past 10pm and stay in bed past 5am. Whoo hoo.

So, the guy downstairs did get a pit bull puppy for christmas, as I had hypothesized(from the new and different howling) and when I came home tonight there was a pop bottle shoved into the gate(our lock was ripped off two years ago) and when I jimmied the pop bottle out of the gate, the puppy came at me and tried to run away. Now, it is little and cute, and even though my first thought was "it is not my fucking responsibility to make sure that this puppy who is running around outside in the cold does not get loose", I shooed it back inside and jimmied the pop bottle back in place. However, this is TOTALLY UNCOOL, because I have intentions of ordering a pizza tonight and I know the pizza guy is not going to be prepared to cope with the pop bottle and jumping puppy. What a lame situation. Sigh.

So last night I was watching my second favorite TV show(after Religion and Ethics Newsweekly)"Law and Order: SVU", and Ice T had the greatest line, which I kept repeating because it was so perfect. The line was "So you shoved that violin bow so far up your buddy's backside that we found pieces of wood AND hair!" Said in that Ice T street talkin way. He was questioning a perp, which is what he does. They trot him out to talk tough to the perps when they won't crack. It is such a beautiful line out of context that I am not even going to tell you what the context was. Just enjoy it for what it is.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com