Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Saturday, Jan. 10, 2004

Happy Saturday morning to you!

I am enjoying grapefruit juice from a cobalt blue wine glass and a lime-cilantro candle from target. I have spent an hour this morning reading through granola recipes and then another half hour looking at pictures of my beloved Jimmy Page.

My beloved Jimmy Page turned the big 6-0 yesterday, but I still consider him to be the deal breaker. As in, no matter what relationship I am in, should Jimmy Page ever turn up on my doorstep and ask me to run off with him, I would say yes. This has been the up front deal breaker with all my relationships, and everyone I have been in a relationship with has had to agree to it. I just want the facts out there from the begining so there can be no question, should the day arrive when Jimmy Page wants to take me away to a castle in England, that I will go.

That being said, I just found out that he is currently married to a very hot young Brazilian woman with the unlikely name of Jimena, and they spend a lot of time raising money for underpriveledged children in Brazil. That's very nice. I am very glad. I hope they are very happy, and I am somewhat relieved that I don't have to worry about Jimmy Page being lonely in his old age.

So, I'll concentrate on the memories of the dragon pants and the way his face always looked like he was underwater. And the first time I saw him play the theramin at the midnight movie showing of The Song Remains the Same, where my boyfriend fell asleep during "dazed and confused" and I had to wake him up to tell him about the deal breaker. Because as sweet as that boyfriend was, given the choice between a guy who could fall asleep during "dazed and confused" and the guy who PLAYED it, there really could be no contest. Sigh.

Happy birthday, Mr Page. Thanks for the memories. And if you ever find yourself in Pittsburgh without a hot young brazilian wife, look me up. I promise I'll be available.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com