Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Monday, Jan. 26, 2004

It's a snow day! Snow day! I was actually IN THE SHOWER when I got the call to tell me not to try to make the trek to California PA. It was very welcome. It's the first time I have ever answered the phone IN THE SHOWER, but I knew it had to be the person to tell me whether or not to go. And I got the answer I wanted.

So far I have done a whole lot of administrative emailing, alphabetized my Cds, and talked to Herbie and my highschoolbuddy on the phone. I have also copied the Scott Weiland CD 12 Bar Blues to George and am currently enjoying it very much. He has a very glam rock voice, that Scott.

I tried to order some Pacifica candles a moment ago (mexican cocoa is on sale! indochine has finally been released!) but the website was down. Drat. There is nothing more frustrating than having one's candle jones denied. I'll try again later.

I plan to clean the fridge and take down the christmas tree today as well---we'll see how that goes. I can't spend the WHOLE snow day doing things I should do. I have to spend some of it goofing off. That's what snow days are for.

So, I feel like I should make an attempt to encapsulate the glam rock cabaret, but I don't feel equal to the task. I think the best I can say is that all my expectations were exceeded, and that is saying something, because my expectations were high. I had my dark night of the soul when it was nearly 7:30 and the band members were just trickling in and the snow kept falling and I thought it would all be a disaster. But it was NOT. Almost all the band members made it eventually, and everyone played fabulously and looked even better. I think I'll save my individual comments for the website but for now just let me say that it was the most fun I have had in a very very long time. And certainly the most fun I've ever had in 6 inch platform boots.

Now that glam is over, I am settling back into reality--thinking about moving, dealing with another sudden onslaught of catering requests, and gearing up to start the Quiet Storm breakfast. I did brunch yesterday and I was SO HAPPY to be back in the kitchen. It was really like coming home. I listened to my Science Fiction Idols birthday CD over and over and danced around the kitchen and cooked my fool heart out. I am really excited for the every morning dark quiet of the place. It's going to be a great way to start the day. AND THEN....seriously, I am considering trying to find a bartending job. Why didn't I think of this before?

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com