Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Thursday, Feb. 05, 2004

How cool is it that I got my Alice Cooper birthday present(my sister got me a copy of the new album, finally!) on ALICE COOPER'S BIRTHDAY?!?! It's like all meta and shit. The new album is great which I already knew because a)I had heard a lot of the songs from it when he was here in October and b)it's got Alice Cooper and Ryan Roxie, how could it not be great? So that was no surprises. Except the surprise of getting it on Alice's birthday, an extra awesome bonus. I didn't get to celebrate Alice day with much style--I listened to him on the CD player on the bus, and I tried to drink something to celebrate him at the Lava Lounge after work but since I was not going to go the Budweiser route, I had something called the Forbidden Cocktail or some such. It was brandy with chocolate and vanilla vodka, I believe. It was magically delicious, and I sucked it down like water. Our new pet bartender Del was working and he not only would not allow us to pay for the drinks, he brought out samples of his new creations and hit us up with big glasses of water before we even asked. He is a dream. In my fantasy life I have one or two bartending shifts at the Lava Lounge a week---we'll see how far fantasies get me.

Speaking of fantasies, I have a new harmless crush on a punk rock boy who does dishes sometimes at the storm. He's just beyond sweet, and despite the fact that he has those big plug things in his earlobes, he is very dreamy punk rock cute. And to top it all off, he is just 24 years old. TWENTY FOUR!!!! I am so a dirty old lady. But I like it. I guess it is just my modus operendi to fall for twenty four year olds no matter what age I happen to be.

So, the other thing in my birthday package from my sister was a DVD of Velvet Goldmine. I am so psyched that I actually got it----but I was sleepy enough when I tried to watch it last night that I fell asleep several times in the first hour and then I just shut it off. But it's MINE, so I can watch it whenever I want. I think the key is to just watch it as a very interesting story with lots of pretty costumes and good music, and not try to figure out who is supposed to be who. Because although the story clearly borrows from history in some places, there is absolutely no clear correlation between any of the characters and anyone who really existed in the glam rock scene. I'll really watch it one of these days and write a more cogent review.

Hey! I just got a spam email from Underclothing K. Interjected. What is going on?

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com